My Other Type of Perfect Day

Rio de Janeiro New Year’s Eve Fireworks
Brasilian Flag

I honestly have two different types of perfect days. The first is going out in the rain and then staying home, but my other type of perfect day is quite different.

______________________________________________________________________________________

This perfect day would begin in a similar way to my indoor type of perfect day where I would wake up in my own apartment but in São Paulo or Rio de Janeiro, Brasil on a warm and sunny New Year’s Eve day.

I would get up and grab my bikini and a beach dress, and then put on some music, feed my cat and make breakfast for both my flatmate and I. At first, I would probably play some Roupa Nova, Ana Carolina, Paula Fernandes, Chiclete com Banana, Inimigos da HP, Ivete Sangalo, Banda Eva, Roberto Carlos or Xuxa, and then put on some more upbeat music.

After breakfast, we would probably sing along and dance to the blasting music and then go swimming for a bit. After a quick rinse, my flatmate and I would then begin setting up for that night because we would be having friends over for New Years. I would go and get the food for the churrasco and then come back and cook lunch for my friends and myself.

After lunch, I would prepare the sweets, such as cake and brigadeiros and finish getting the last things ready, like what movie we were going to watch and what music we would listen to.

Later, my friends would start arriving and everyone in my neighborhood would probably be playing music and then the churrasco would start and people would be swimming, dancing and singing along to the music playing and then while we would be eating the sweets and playing games or swimming, the fireworks in the city would begin and we would be having a lot of fun.

Finally, I would go to bed once everyone left and things were gathered inside, I would take a warm shower and get into my cosy, warm bed and go to sleep.

______________________________________________________________________________________

Brasil New Years Fireworks

Banda Eva – Ao Vivo ~ Spotify

One thought on “My Other Type of Perfect Day”

  1. Brazil is such an interesting choice. It truly is a beautiful place, is there a reason why you chose this place? You’re perfect day sounds like a lovely day; it made me smile quite a lot if I’m being honest. I hope one day you have the closest thing to this perfect day. Check my blog out if you’d like. http://juditramos.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *